A Western New York Easter Carol

Sung to the tune of “White Christmas”

a8d4c7347cccf0e3a11ccc344be8a624

I’m Dreaming of the first Snowdrops,

This Winter’s been so long you know.

Where the daffodils are bloomin’

and Winter no longer’s loomin’

I fear, we’ll never see the end of snow

Thanks a lot Mr Snowplow

I’m  dreaming of warmer weather,

My garden I’m longing to sow.

With carrots, beans and parsnips,

and pretty marigolds in a row.

Winter Azaleas

I’m dreaming of a Green Easter,

and all we’re getting now is snow

You may have your Poinsettia

Tulips or lilies would be betta’

Oh, I forgot, I hate to mow!

                                                                                                                      Jim Neal

0303151245~2

Leave a Reply

